Tree of life

Swedish/British poet and writer - Rachel Garden

My tree of life

Publicerad 2014-01-05 21:48:00 i Allmänt,

I love trees.
I love them for their ever changing colours.
For their way of life.
How they always seem to reborn when the summer comes.
I love trees
 
I used to have a tree.
But it was not taken care of
Like all small trees in their beginning of life
My tree needed sun, water and love
to grow strong and tall
 
I tried to grow into a person people could love
But nobody did
They could only love me through pain
 
I love trees
You can see by it scars on the bark
how much they lived through
 
I love trees
for their beauty when they come to life
and when they die
 
I used to have a tree
Never saw it grow though
only to die
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela